Jigsaw Jewellery

I have a number of plain craft jigsaws which I use occasionally when I’m scrap-booking but today I wanted to experiment by making a necklace from just one of the pieces.

First I covered the jigsaw piece  with some Prima Madeline paper, using a nail file to neaten the edges. I then covered the piece with Glossy Accents (I don’t have any acrylic glaze at the moment) and when this was completely dry and hard, I punched a hole and inserted an eyelet.

I used thread and a clasp from another necklace to finish the job off.

I’m quite pleased with my experiment and I think I might start to make more jewellery and accessories with the bits and pieces I have lying around.

Perhaps starting with buttons!

Leave a Reply

