Jigsaw “Good Luck” card

Last year, whilst scouring the charity shops, I came across a brand new and still sealed Royal Horticultural Society jigsaw of vintage seed packets. The jigsaw was priced at 50 pence so I bought it. I had in my mind very early on that I would make cards out of it as each picture section is just the right size for the size of cards I love to make, and it is such an original idea. I like to make 3-D cards which have a bit of  substance and stand out from the page, and using a section of the jigsaw does just that.

This card is approximately 20cm” square and after mounting the jigsaw piece on cream and green gingham card which have both been distressed around the edges with Tim Holtz “walnut stain” Distress Ink, I embellished the top edge with a selection of Docraft christmas paper flowers from their “Back to Basics Christmas” range (Vintage) which are gorgeous muted shades of green, claret, dusky pink and beige. You can also enhance the flowers with matching brads and/or use a selection of buttons in contrasting shades.

A card for a keen gardener-I hope they like it!

2 responses to “Jigsaw “Good Luck” card

Leave a Reply

