Marianne flower dies-gorgeous!

I use a lot of die cut shapes and embellishments in my scrapbooking and craft work and it took no persuading for me to buy a Grand Calibur die-cutting machine. I have had great fun with it and I especially love making my own flowers combining the many different die shapes that I have accumulated over the months.

This week I discovered the Marianne Creatables flower dies LR0108 and LR0109 which produce lovely flowers with the added dimension of being able to thread ribbons through the middle into the slits in the petals. Not only does this produce a beautiful effect it also allows you to add depth to projects.

You don’t need to buy the special dies though! You can always punch a hole in the middle of any flower shape together with slits in the petals to achieve the same results.

Leave a Reply

