Upcycling, one man’s rubbish…

is another man’s treasure.

My Facebook friends will already be familiar with the second-hand IKEA chest of drawers that I have “up-cycled” this week but for everyone else this is what can be done with a £3 bargain from a car boot sale, some funky Decopatch paper and glue all mixed with a little imagination and desire to make something nice out of a rejected piece of furniture.

I find Decopatch a very relaxing craft because once I have decided which papers to use and what my Decopatch victim is. I just sit and stick. No stitches to count. No more decisions to make and time flies. 

Not only is my new chest of drawers decorative it is also extremely useful. I have transferred my inks, glitter glue, stamping equipment and ink pads to the 6 drawer chest so they are now kept in sumptuous luxury!

Leave a Reply

